Oline Cogdill
titleI’ve always said that mystery writers are among the most generous.
During a recent speech, Dennis Lehane took the time to mention two authors whose work he admired:

Tom Franklin’s Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter and Stuart Neville’s The Ghosts of Belfast

I so agree. Franklin’s novel has been nominated this year for both an Edgar and the Los Angeles Times Book Prize.

Neville’s novel won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize last year; Collusion, his follow up to The Ghosts of Belfast, is nominated for the L.A. Times Book Prize this year.

The Edgars will be awarded April 28 during the 65th Gala Banquet at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City.

The 2010 Los Angeles Times Book Prizes will be awarded April 29, 2011, in a ceremony at the Los Angeles Times building.