The 2009 Agatha Awards were given May 1, 2010, during the Malice Domestic conference. Congratulations to all the winners, as well to the nominees!

Best Novel
A Brutal Telling by Louise Penny (Minotaur Books)

Best First Novel
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley (Delacorte Press)

Best Non-fiction
Dame Agatha’s Shorts by Elena Santangelo (Bella Rosa Books)

Best Short Story
“On the House” by Hank Phillippi Ryan, Quarry (Level Best Books)

Best Children’s/Young Adult
The Hanging Hill by Chris Grabenstein (Random House)